March 30, 2023

Byte Class Technology

Byte Class Technology & Sports Update

VCT LOCK//IN: Schedule, teams, and where to watch

VCT LOCK//IN: Schedule, teams, and where to watch

Updated on February 20, 7:45 a.m. (GMT+8): Updated schedule and results.

The first VCT event of the 2023 season finally has a name and date.

VCT LOCK//IN Brazil will see 30 partnered teams from the three international leagues converge in São Paulo for the biggest Valorant LAN event to date.

Now that the dust from the offseason roster mania has settled, all eyes will be watching to see who the winner of the offseason was. With several championship-winning rosters splitting up and organizations rebuilding with new superstars, the competitive landscape has been completely remade.

Here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming event in Brazil.



What is VCT LOCK//IN?

Credit: Riot Games

VCT Lock/In Brazil is the first event of the 2023 VCT and will feature every partnered team from the Americas, Pacific, and EMEA VCT leagues.

Teams will compete at the 11,000-seat Ginásio do Ibirapuera indoor sporting arena in front of a live audience throughout the event. The winner will earn their league an extra slot at VCT Masters 2023.

Once the tournament concludes, the first competitive split of the 2023 season will kick off with weekly LAN competition in the Americas, Pacific, and EMEA regions.


VCT LOCK//IN schedule

The event will run from February 13 to March 4, with the finals weekend spanning March 2 to 3.

February 13 — Alpha group round 1 Day 1

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
KOI 0 – 2 NRG Esports
DetonatioN FM 0 – 2 Giants

February 14 — Alpha group round 1 Day 2

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
FunPlus Phoenix 1 – 2 Karmine Corp
BBL Esports 1 – 2 DRX
Cloud9 2 – 0 Paper Rex

February 15 — Alpha group round 1 Day 3

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Evil Geniuses 2 – 0 Team Heretics
MIBR 0 – 2 Talon Esports
Gen.G Esports 0 – 2 LOUD

February 17 — Alpha group round 2 Day 4

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
NRG Esports 2 – 1 Giants
LOUD 2 – 0 Karmine Corp

February 18 — Alpha group round 2 Day 5

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
DRX 2 – 1 Cloud9
Evil Geniuses 0 – 2 Talon Esports

February 19 — Alpha quarterfinals Day 6

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
NRG Esports 1 – 2 LOUD
DRX 2 – 1 Talon Esports

February 22 — Omega group round 1 Day 7

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Team Liquid February 23, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
9:00 a.m. PST
5:00 p.m. GMT
2:00 p.m. BRT
Team Secret
Natus Vincere February 23, 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
12:00 p.m. PST
8:00 p.m. GMT
5:00 p.m. BRT
KRÜ Esports
Zeta Division February 23, 7:00 a.m. GMT+8
3:00 p.m. PST
11:00 p.m. GMT
8:00 p.m. BRT
Leviatán

February 23 — Omega group round 1 Day 8

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Team Vitality February 24, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
9:00 a.m. PST
5:00 p.m. GMT
2:00 p.m. BRT
Global Esports
FUT Esports February 24, 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
12:00 p.m. PST
8:00 p.m. GMT
5:00 p.m. BRT
Rex Regum Qeon
100 Thieves February 24, 7:00 a.m. GMT+8
3:00 p.m. PST
11:00 p.m. GMT
8:00 p.m. BRT
Edward Gaming

February 24 — Omega group round 1 Day 9

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Sentinels February 25, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
9:00 a.m. PST
5:00 p.m. GMT
2:00 p.m. BRT
Fnatic
T1 February 25, 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
12:00 p.m. PST
8:00 p.m. GMT
5:00 p.m. BRT
FURIA Esports

February 25 — Omega group round 2 Day 10

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD February 26, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
9:00 a.m. PST
5:00 p.m. GMT
2:00 p.m. BRT
TBD
TBD February 26, 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
12:00 p.m. PST
8:00 p.m. GMT
5:00 p.m. BRT
TBD

February 26 — Omega group round 2 Day 11

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD February 27, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
9:00 a.m. PST
5:00 p.m. GMT
2:00 p.m. BRT
TBD
TBD February 27, 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
12:00 p.m. PST
8:00 p.m. GMT
5:00 p.m. BRT
TBD

February 27 — Omega quarterfinals Day 12

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD February 28, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
9:00 a.m. PST
5:00 p.m. GMT
2:00 p.m. BRT
TBD
TBD February 28, 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
12:00 p.m. PST
8:00 p.m. GMT
5:00 p.m. BRT
TBD

March 2 — Alpha semifinal Day 13

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
LOUD March 3, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
9:00 a.m. PST
5:00 p.m. GMT
2:00 p.m. BRT
DRX

March 3 — Omega semifinal Day 14

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD March 4, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
9:00 a.m. PST
5:00 p.m. GMT
2:00 p.m. BRT
TBD

March 4 — Grand final Day 15

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD March 5, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
9:00 a.m. PST
5:00 p.m. GMT
2:00 p.m. BRT
TBD

Teams competing in VCT LOCK//IN

Valorant partnered teams for the VCT 2023 season
Credit: Riot Games

All 30 partnered teams will be in São Paulo, comprising both familiar rosters and new contenders.

TEAM REGION
Sentinels Americas
100 Thieves Americas
Cloud9 Americas
NRG Americas
Evil Geniuses Americas
FURIA Americas
LOUD Americas
MIBR Americas
KRÜ Esports Americas
Leviatán Americas
Fnatic EMEA
Team Liquid EMEA
Team Vitality EMEA
Karmine Corp EMEA
Team Heretics EMEA
Giants EMEA
Natus Vincere EMEA
FUT Esports EMEA
BBL Esports EMEA
KOI EMEA
Zeta Division APAC
Detonation Gaming APAC
Gen.G APAC
T1 APAC
DRX APAC
Team Secret APAC
Paper Rex APAC
Rex Regum Qeon APAC
Talon Esports APAC
Global Esports APAC

How to watch VCT LOCK//IN



Fans can watch the matches live on the official Riot Games Twitch and YouTube channels.

If you’d like to join in on the action, tickets are available at Ticket360.

For more information, you can check out the official Valorant esports website.

READ MORE: Sage, Viper may have to be played differently after Valorant patch 5.12