February 5, 2023

Byte Class Technology

Byte Class Technology & Sports Update

Full list of VCT Lock In Brazil opening matches

If you’re a fan of a specific team competing in VCT Lock In Brazil, you should set an alarm and mark your calendar, because they could be out of the tournament before you know it.

As a result of Riot Games’ unforgiving format, the 32 teams participating in the first VCT LAN event of the year will have little margin for error.

The teams have been split into two groups, Alpha and Omega. The 16 teams in each group will run through a single-elimination bracket gauntlet until just two teams remain.

Some of the most-hyped teams from each region, such as Sentinels and Fnatic, are set to go head-to-head with each other in one of the first opening matches of the Omega group. However, this means that a very strong contender will be going home after playing just a single series in VCT Lock In Brazil.

To make sure you don’t miss out, here are all the matchups and schedules for the opening Alpha and Omega matches.



All VCT Lock In Brazil opening matches in the Alpha and Omega groups

Credit: Riot Games

VCT Lock In Brazil comprises three tournament stages, starting with the Alpha group matches taking place from February 13 to 20.

The next stage will comprise all Omega group matches from February 22 to 27. The top four teams will advance to the final stage, where they will compete in the semifinals and finals from March 3 to 5.

Alpha matches

February 14

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
KOI 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 13, 9:00 a.m. PST
February 13, 5:00 p.m. GMT
February 13, 2:00 p.m. BRT
NRG Esports
DetonatioN FM 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 13, 12:00 p.m. PST
February 13, 8:00 p.m. GMT
February 13, 5:00 p.m. BRT
Giants
Gen.G Esports 7:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 13, 3:00 p.m. PST
February 13, 11:00 p.m. GMT
February 13, 8:00 p.m. BRT
LOUD

February 15

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
FunPlus Phoenix 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 14, 9:00 a.m. PST
February 14, 5:00 p.m. GMT
February 14, 2:00 p.m. BRT
Karmine Corp
BBL Esports 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 14, 12:00 p.m. PST
February 14, 8:00 p.m. GMT
February 14, 5:00 p.m. BRT
DRX
Cloud9 7:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 14, 3:00 p.m. PST
February 14, 11:00 p.m. GMT
February 14, 8:00 p.m. BRT
Paper Rex

February 16

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Evil Geniuses 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 15, 9:00 a.m. PST
February 15, 5:00 p.m. GMT
February 15, 2:00 p.m. BRT
Team Heretics
MIBR 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 15, 12:00 p.m. PST
February 15, 8:00 p.m. GMT
February 15, 5:00 p.m. BRT
Talon Esports

Omega matches

February 23

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Team Liquid 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 22, 9:00 a.m. PST
February 22, 5:00 p.m. GMT
February 22, 2:00 p.m. BRT
Team Secret
Natus Vincere 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 22, 12:00 p.m. PST
February 22, 8:00 p.m. GMT
February 22, 5:00 p.m. BRT
KRÜ Esports
Zeta Division 7:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 22, 3:00 p.m. PST
February 22, 11:00 p.m. GMT
February 22, 8:00 p.m. BRT
Leviatán

February 24

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Team Vitality 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 23, 9:00 a.m. PST
February 23, 5:00 p.m. GMT
February 23, 2:00 p.m. BRT
Global Esports
FUT Esports 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 23, 12:00 p.m. PST
February 23, 8:00 p.m. GMT
February 23, 5:00 p.m. BRT
Rex Regum Qeon
100 Thieves 7:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 23, 3:00 p.m. PST
February 23, 11:00 p.m. GMT
February 23, 8:00 p.m. BRT
Edward Gaming

February 25

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Sentinels 1:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 24, 9:00 a.m. PST
February 24, 5:00 p.m. GMT
February 24, 2:00 p.m. BRT
Fnatic
T1 4:00 a.m. GMT+8
February 24, 12:00 p.m. PST
February 24, 8:00 p.m. GMT
February 24, 5:00 p.m. BRT
FURIA Esports

The team that wins VCT Lock In Brazil will earn their region an extra slot for the upcoming Masters event in Japan.

For more information, you can check out the official Valorant esports website.

READ MORE: Leap into the Year of the Rabbit with Valorant’s Luna skin bundle